American Association for Chinese Studies 


2015 Conference

The AACS board decided to hold the 2015 annual conference at University of St. Thomas on  October 9-11 in 2015.
The program committee is consisted of : Chiun-Fang Chang at Lamar University, June Teufel Dreyer at University of Miami and Hans Stockton at the University of St. Thomas.

1) Call for Papers [pdf]

2) 2015 AACS Conference Registration Form [doc] [pdf]

2) Hotel Information [pdf]


2014 Conference

George Washington University in Washington D.C. will host the 56th annual AACS conference on October 10-12, 2014.

1) Call for Papers [pdf]

2) 2014 AACS Conference Registration Form [doc] [pdf]

3) Hotel Information [pdf]

4) Travel Grant Application for Junior Scholars [pdf]

5) Program [pdf]

6) Papers and Presentations 2014


2013 Conference

Rutgers University in New Jersey will host the 55th annual AACS conference.

1) Call for Papers [pdf]

2) 2013 AACS Conference Registrations Form [doc] [pdf]

3) Hotel Information [pdf]

4) Pamphlet [pdf]

5) Program [pdf]

6) Travel Grant Application for Junior Scholars [pdf]

7) Papers and Presentations 2013

2012 Conference

 The 54th annual conference of the AACS was held at Georgia Tech in Atlanta.

1) Call for Papers [pdf]

2) 2012 AACS Conference Registration Form [pdf]

3) Hotel Information [pdf]

4) Travel Grant Application for Junior Scholars [pdf]

5) Program [pdf]

6) Papers and Presentations 2012

2011 Conference

 In 2011, the annual conference of the AACS, in its 53rd edition, was held at the University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia.

1) AACS 2011 Conference Announcement

2) 2011 AACS Conference Registration Form [html] [doc]

3) Information about Philadelphia

4) Program

5) Papers and Presentations 2011

2010 Conference

The 52nd annual AACS conference was held at the Wake Forest University in Winston-Salem, North Carolina.

1) AACS 2010 Conference Announcement

2) AACS 2010 Conference Program   [Download]

3) AACS 2010 Conference registration form

4) Papers and Presentations 2010


2009 Conference

 The AACS held its 2009 annual conference at the Rollins College in Orlando, Florida on October 16-18, 2009

 AACS 2009 Conference Program (including conference papers and presentations)  


2008 Conference

 AACS 2008 Conference Program (including conference papers)

 AACS  2008 announcement of distinguished service awards


2007 Conference

 2007 conference papers

 2007 conference  information  (doc)

 2007 conference program  


The following institutions hosted the AACS annual conference in the recent past:

2013 Rutgers University - New Brunswick, New Jersey

2012 Georgia Institute of Technology, Georgia

2011 University of Pennsylvania, Pennsylvania

2010 Wake Forest University, North Carolina

2009 Rollins College, Florida

2008 California State University-Fullerton, California

2007 University of Richmond, Virginia

2006 University of California in Riverside, California

2005 Vanderbilt University in Nashville, Tennessee

2004 College of William and Mary, Virginia
2003 Franklin College and University of Indianapolis, Indiana (45th anniversary)

2002 University of Southern California, California

2001 University of Chicago, Illinois
2000 University of San Francisco, California

1999 Chiang Ching-kuo Foundation for International Scholarly Exchange, Washington, D.C.

1998 The City College of New York, New York (40th anniversary)
1997 Pennsylvania State University, Pennsylvania
1996 University of Maryland, College Park, Maryland